Brendan McAvoy
Project Director – Crudine Ridge Wind Farm
Tel: 02 6100 2122
Tel: 1300 524 463

Mailing Address:

CWP Renewables

Ground Floor, Block E
34 Thynne St
ACT 2618


Community Consultative Committee

The purpose of a community consultative committee is to provide a forum for open discussion between representatives of the company, the community, the council and other stakeholders on issues directly relating to the project’s operations, environmental performance and community relations, and to keep the community informed on these matters.

The Minister for Planning has appointed the community members to the Crudine Ridge Wind Farm Community Consultative Committee.  The members are:

Michael Silver OAM
Independent Chair
Crudine Ridge Wind Farm CCC
P.O. Box 37, Gunnedah NSW 2380

P: 0427 723 747

Community Members
Andrew Hundy –  Primary Production
Esme Martens – Farmer, retired Engineer/Planner
Maxwell Price –  Farmer & Grazier
Owain Rowland-Jones –  Farmer
Ingrid Saywell – Architect/Planner/Environmentalist
Vera Tomlinson – Home Duties
Chontelle Roland – Jones (Alternate for Owain Rowland-Jones) – Farmer

Local Government Representative
Cr Alex Karavas Mid-Western Regional Council

CWP Renewables Representative
Brendan McAvoy – Project Director


Community Benefits Fund

A Community Benefits Fund has been established in the form of a Voluntary Planning Agreement with both Mid-western Regional Council and Bathurst Regional Council. The project will contribute over $160,000 to these funds each year for every year of operations. The funds will be split between the two councils according to the capacity of the turbines installed within each local government area. The funds will be allocated by Council for use in community projects and initiatives in accordance with their Community Plan.

To enquire about the Crudine Ridge Wind Farm, please fill out the contact form below.

Join Our Mailing List

Newsletters and media releases are used to share information with the community more broadly. If you wish to receive our e-newsletters, please sign up for our mailing list below.